The Big Question: Chelsea

Wally with a Brolly

From Championship winners to Premier League champions; we now move on to Chelsea, and Mourinho, Year 3.

ARE CHELSEA MISSING ANYTHING IN THEIR QUEST TO MAKE IT BACK-TO-BACK TITLES?

Chaka Demus: Sadly, no. They are the team to beat without a doubt. They handled the pressure of that expectation with ease last year – I think/hope this season will be a little closer but still don’t see anyone really challenging Mourinho’s team for top spot.

Football Tom: I know most are making Chelsea their favourites for the title but I’m not so sure. Their second half of the season was efficient but flat, and I think Fabregas and Diego Costa will struggle to replicate last season’s early form. Whenever I see Diego Costa’s face, I am reminded of the eyebrows raised over the passports of Kanu and Obafemi. I mean look at him… can the man really be 26? I’m…

View original post 471 more words

Leave a Reply

