On Chelsea and Champions League

And Thus Spake Mourinho...

JM spoke to ESPN FC on a number of things. One of them was about Chelsea and their tryst with the Champions League

I didn’t win with Chelsea but I felt super happy with the title. I was not more happy because I lost that semifinal with Real Madrid to Bayern Munich on penalties, when Cristiano [Ronaldo] and Sergio Ramos missed the first and the second penalty.

In spite of that I was so happy that Chelsea did it because I feel Chelsea in a different way.

When I’m asked about Champions League, I think Chelsea is the best example of what the Champions League is.

Chelsea was in a [2007] semifinal and lost the semifinal in penalties. Chelsea was in the [2005] semifinal and lost the semifinal on a goal that was not a goal. Chelsea was in the [2008] final and lost the final because the last player slides…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

